Morning in Wroxham

After a lie in, we dropped Henry off at work in Cromer, and then drove via pretty roads to Wroxham Barns. We used to visit this lovely rural tourist attraction when the children were small. There is a small farm, cafe, gift and craft shops, a lovely children's play area and a garden shop. It is free to park and only costs to visit the farm. We had our coffee there then had a little around. The plant shop had a beautiful selection, and I bought a water lily with very small leaves. They were a lot cheaper than anywhere else I've been, but I know water lilies grow big, so it's important to get a small variety. They are not a cheap plant, but at over £7 less than anywhere else I've seen them, I was pleased.

From there we drove in to the town. We went to the only shop in town 'Roys' of Wroxham where Jon bought 2 pairs of the wrangler jeans he always buys at much less than he usually pays! So he was happy. Then we made a snap decision once downstairs and bought a vacuum cleaner that seemed a very good buy. Made by Vax and I've had a vacuum cleaner made by Vax before, and it was very good, so I went for it. I won't say how much it was, but about a quarter of the very over priced dysons I see advertised!! It's fathers day tomorrow, so happy fathers day Jon.

We went to a nice pub by the river and had lunch. The sky darkened but it didn't rain. Then headed home to do jobs!

My first job was to do my week 5 day 2 run. Something I'd been dreading, so getting that over with meant I could get on. Then I cycled up to the allotment and spent a couple of hours weeding, cutting the border edges and planting. The French beans I planted last week are now non existent. Eaten by I don't know what. I had a few more ready to plant out, so did that, but have pegged out netting all the way round. I hope this stops the pesky munchers.

I planted my leeks, although they are still very tiny. Minnie had laid another egg, so is earning her keep. I cycled back when Jon messaged me to say tea was ready.

The ache in my legs is catching up with me now. Eyes are itching too. June is the worst hayfever month for me. So tv and relaxing is the plan for the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.