Father Ignatius...Elm Hill, Norwich

It's just an excuse to photograph Elm Hill again. Probably my most blipped place. I had nothing to do at lunchtime, and ended up there. It seems a couple of the yellow 'prop' lanterns are still left up after the filming. They look right. Perhaps they forgot them? The buildings' colour looks more vibrant than I remember. I looked back at my earlier blip. Did they clean or paint them? Not sure, probably not. This picture would make a good jigsaw. The building closest has a plaque that says Father Ignatius founded an independent Benedictine Monastery in 1864, but it didn't last long and was closed after just 2 'difficult' years.

Work has been very quiet peoplewise, with 4 of the team on leave. The phones were ok though, which enables me to focus on a complicated case. I spent all day on it and am only half way through.

On the bus home now, feeling very tired and ready for the weekend. A quiet evening reading the paper in the conservatory I think. No running to do, hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.