Me...after my run! lol

As I was on my 5 minute warm down walk, at the end of week 5 day 1, I took this selfie. I'm a lot less red in the face than I was 5 weeks ago! My legs were still aching from Tuesday's run/walk. But even though my couch25k running partner is sunning herself on the Greek island of Rhodes, I knew I needed to carry on with it. So as soon as I got in from work, I changed ready to run and went straight out. A new week means more running, less walking. So for those of you a week or so behind me, I'm warning you, it gets harder! Today I ran 5 mins, walked 3, ran 5 walked 3, ran 5. I ran to the next village almost!! The middle 5 was the hardest, and my legs feel very achy, but as I did tap dance last night too, I suppose they didn't get much rest. Day 2 will be on Saturday. I can't wait (not). Still see it as a necessity in order to improve my fitness, but it is not an enjoyable thing.

After dinner, I washed up and have just adjusted a blouse. It was very long and flappy. Not flattering. So I cut the bottom off, turned it up and ran elastic through the bottom. I'm pleased, as it was almost in the charity bag, but now survives to live another day.

Throughout, I've sat in the conservatory listening to Radio4extra. It has been good listening! Now a cup of tea then a bath.

Jon's car isn't back yet...so I may not have my car for work tomorrow but if not, then Jon can drop me in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.