Beautiful

My flowers and the friend who gave them to me. The peonies were tight buds at the weekend and have now blossomed beautifully.

I’ve still got an achy head but have managed to get a fair bit done today. At lunchtime Carol and I walked via the cathedral where we said hello to Jon. Then on round the outside of the cathedral grounds, past the Bishops Palace. There are some lovely old buildings along Bishopsgate then we walked back through the cathedral grounds to work. As always, the fresh air and steps did us good.

Managed to get out at 4.30 and when I got home did a tiny bit of weeding. Then to Aylsham for tap. Very few of us. Everyone must be on hols already.

I’ve sold 40 copies of my book according to Amazon! A close friend sent me a really nice message to say how much she enjoyed it. Friends have been kind. I will get round to promoting it in Cambridge when I get time. But if I don’t, well I’ve covered my costs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.