BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

Silky looking Tradescantia...

The silkiness and color of this Tradescantia reminds me of a silk blouse I loved to wear.  Many years ago I also had a silk shirt-dress that was this vibrant color and it had a folded handerchief in the pocket the same color as the stamens.  Another favorite outfit of mine--it took me a long time parting with it even though I knew I'd never fit into it again.  I also have pink and white flowering Tradescantia (aka Spiderwort) plants in my garden.  They are in a shady area of my garden.
I'm publishing two extra fotos today, a Chipmunk that I'm sure thought he was hiding from me behind a large-leaved Hosta, and a Mockingbird that I saw at Salt Point perching on a nesting box that I previously photographed Tree Swallows on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.