elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Edinburgh!! :D

Edinburgh is my home and I love it!! Had a chilled out lazy Sunday, which was awesome! :)

My mums friend came over this morning for coffee and a crumpet (so Morningside...the posh part of Edinburgh..) and they caught up which was nice and added bonus the crumpets, with jam, yoghurt and strawberries were yummy! :)

Then we did some admin work and a wee bit of practice. We went to Project Coffee in the afternoon, where they do lovely scones but as we had had the crumpets we didn't give into the scones! The coffee's were lovely though.

This evening I went for a run around Craighlockhart Hill, now I am NOT a runner but it was a lovely evening and I fancied a run. I took Grace with me, she was so well behaved (might have something to do with the treats I had...bribery gets me EVERYWHERE where she is concerned!) another dog kept following Grace and wouldn't listen to his owner. However, I called Grace away and she came first time....proud owner!! :) I stopped on the run to take this photo, Edinburgh was so clear as such a nice evening!

Later this evening was designated to showering Grace which was fun...apparently it is my job when I come home...how? We now have a nice (well nicer) smelling chocolate labrador, yay!!

The Welsh phrase of the day is:

O ble wyt ti'n dod?
(Where are you from?)

Dw i'n dod o Gaeredin.
(I am from Edinburgh)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.