elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Visiting and Chatting :)

Today was a day of sending emails and visiting people.

This morning I sent a lot of emails to various important people, this performance career IS happening one way or another!! :)

Then I went to visit one of my oldest (time not age) family friends! I got the bus there but due to road closures and changing bus stops and things I ended up running like the wind praying that the bus, that was edging towards me, would stop and wait for me (doesn't happen much with busses) but thanks to a lovely old lady getting off the bus, she got off really slowly then winked at me when I had reached the stop, I managed to get it ok! :)

At my friends we caught up about uni (she has just finished) music, our mutual friends wedding (see Saturday's post), summer plans and just general day to day chit chat! It was lovely, we then had a wee bit of scampi some strawberries drank coffee and watched frozen, with audio description. I have watched a few films with her with audio description and at first it is a little odd and sometimes out of sync but actually it makes you notice things you wouldn't normally. I point things out too and we all had a great time watching it, that music generally is amazing, a little over done, but still great! :)

After that I went to a care home to chat to one of the residents about Craighouse, a lovely historic site of old buildings and forestry, it's right next to my house. I am doing a musical project taking inspiration from Craighouse, and talking to Dianna this evening was a pleasure and hearing all the stories about the place.

I made her biscuits and she was so pleased, it was the least I could do in return for her telling me all these stories. I recorded them, on my old fashioned dictaphone, and I am hoping to use them in my project! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Ble mae'r ty bach?
(Where is the toilet?)

I am going to start putting the Welsh phonetic pronunciations up where applicable, today's is pretty much written as it is pronounced! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.