elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Travelling Times Two

Another day of travelling with the gang (Charlie Clarsach, Micha and The Stand) I was lucky though as I got to meet up with my friend for lunch before leaving, it was my friend who got married on Saturday, no rest for the wicked, her and her new husband were back to work today (they are honeymooning in July, the life of a teacher). It was so lovely to catch up properly!! :)

Then it was off to the train, back to Cardiff! 8.5hours travelling, maybe a bit more door to door, got on the train at 14.10 got into Cathays (a part of Cardiff) at 22.35!

On the first train a group of 3 school boys got on, obviously going home from school, aged about 12/13, one of them was siting on someone's luggage and he saw me looking at him, the goes 'is this yours?' I say 'nope, but you probably shouldn't sit on someone else's suitcase' he then proceeds to lift his school bag up and put it on top of the suitcase, sits on it, looks at me and goes 'see there I am not siting on it...(dubious look and snigger from me)...you've got to know how to work the system and think outside the box...!' Pretty sure that doesn't count! :)

On the last second train I met a lovely family, who were coming back to Cardiff after getting married in Glasgow...weird place to get married long distance! The kids were staring to get bored at the end, so me being prepared (I am a nanny during the holidays) I had loom bands in my bag so taught them how to make loom band bracelets, it was great fun!

Once I got back I was reunited with my housemate, one of the three musketeers, haven't seen her since March.....it is SOOO good to have her back!! YAY!!! :D

I am sleepy now after catching up on all the gossip and the journey so off to sleep!

Welsh phrase is:

Taith Tren
(Train Journey)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.