Clerk Street

Life continues at speeds that would incur an automatic ban were I to be driving...

But even after the allotment, ovetime, shopping, painting, laundry, family time, some kissing and a roast chicken (not all of it, not yet anyway...) there's the small matter of blipping a Cigs on the way home as yet again the sun as long since set and I'm careering homewards on the bike, eyes peeled.

Yetanothermaiuve one from the New Year 15 blitz, I had only recently spotted this one whist out working (I use the term very loosely) It's low down on a section where there is almost always cars parked, so as I cycle along its often obscured. I had to knock on a door just along the street from it, which led me to it...

And it lends itself to my vertical black columns this shot, so why - after three glasses of shiraz - would I want to fight it...?

Mauve, 15, on Brown's Opticians shop front (Other eye people are available for all your spectacle needs)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.