Portrait of a Lovely One...

I often call Rainbow Lorikeets "my lovelies", as I go into the garden to greet them. They prefer not to linger at the feeding table these days though, for the exact same reasons I explained yesterday, when Queen Phoebe has issues with her patch of sunshine!

Today, however, the Bouncing Ball of Fun didn't spend the day in the garden, so two Lorikeets had a relaxed brekky of their favourite Lorikeet mush, giving me plenty of time to take photos of them.

At the time of the morning the photo was taken, the sun had reached the greenery in the distance, but the bird table still sat in the shadow of the house, hence the bright yellow/green background. I added a touch of vignette to the edges, and framed the portrait ready for my journal.

Don't forget that today is Mono Monday, hosted this month by JDO. The theme today is "Angles", but as you can see I am not participating this week, due to my puppy free back garden with relaxed birds! My apologies, Jill. I promise to do better next Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.