An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hearts everywhere you look...

Backblip

Had such a lovely time time with Lillemor and Derek last night.  Such interesting people.  I mean it's not everyone who can start a conversation with "when I was being interviewed on Kuwait radio"  :-))))

Although it was a rather late night, we were up with the larks as despite our guests being a septuagenarian and octogenarian respectively, they have the energy of people a quarter of their age and a lie in is unheard of :)

After breakfast of toasted bagels and coffee, they headed off and I spent the afternoon trying to get holiday clothes organised before our next lot of visitors, nephew Andrew and his girlfriend Nikki, arrived for Sunday roast dinner.

Not seen them for ages so it was great to catch up.  They are joining us in France so lots of chat about the holiday.  

When they left I had just enough energy left from this busy weekend to get myself upstairs and into bed.  I think it took seconds till zzzzzzzzzzz :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.