An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Damp Daisies...

I was so delighted to see the return of the sun when I opened the curtains but by the time I got into the garden with my camera the blue sky had clouded over and a fine drizzle had started.  I didn't hang around outside.

After lunch we had a visit from Alan's support worker Gill, who's currently off after having surgery on her hand.   We all miss her so it was lovely to spend a few hours catching up.  She is an absolute scream so there was lots of laughter.  An example of this below.  Those with no sense of humour of a sensitive disposition stop reading now :-))

Gill had been at a candle party on Saturday night and bought a verbena scented candle.  On Sunday morning she came downstairs in her PJs, made herself a coffee and sat at the kitchen table (beside the verbena candle) to drink it.  Half way through her cuppa, her phone rang and it was her daughter in law (DIL).  After chatting for a minute or two, the conversation went like this,

DIL - So what are your plans for today?
Gill - Not sure yet.  Just sitting here in my PJs having a coffee contemplating having a warm bath.  Oooo I can smell my verbena.
DIL - You can smell what?!  Bloody hell I think a bath is definitely a good idea!

Hahahahahaha....

Mud Bath

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.