An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hole in the Ground...

Backblip


Back to early rises for the builders arriving but they didn't turn up till gone 10am!  They soon got stuck in though despite the change in the weather.

Ed was with Alan this afternoon and just after 1pm the doorbell rang.  Ed answered it and spoke to the woman on the doorstep then brought her in to the kitchen to me.  She was chatting away, apologising for being 10 minutes late then offered me her hand and said "Hi, I'm Michelle."

I smiled at her, shook her hand, said "I'm Diane" all the while thinking who the hell are you?!!  She chatted a minute longer then the penny dropped, she's the new agency support worker that will replace Nicole when she leaves in September.  We had been told by her boss last week that they had someone to replace Nicole and it was agreed she would come out and meet us and Alan, but no one had told us she was coming!  

Well it turned out David knew, he'd just forgotten to tell me!  Talk about feeling like a right chump!  Thankfully Ed and I are very professional and we managed to wing it but poor Alan looked very confused as obviously I hadn't had time to warn him she was coming.  She is blonde and bubbly though, so after a few minutes in her company he was perfectly happy.  He is so easily bought!  Hahahahaha!

After our busy weekend I'd forgotten to do a Tesco order so we had an Indian takeaway for tea.  I went for a healthier option while David went with a creamy option.  I enjoyed polishing my halo :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.