An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine in a Vase...

I think I might have gone overboard with my lamenting the loss of the sunshine, as David came in from work yesterday evening with a beautiful bunch of sunflowers and yellow roses for me.  

Today has been a day of absolute nothingness but I am not complaining.  We had a busy weekend last weekend and another busy one coming up so I am relishing the quiet.

Builders were here early but knocked off around 2pm, I suspect because of the rain.   Alan had a very long lie in and in between giving him lunch and getting a Tesco delivery, I've done nothing apart from write a few emails and doze in the chair.   It's so dark outside I can't help but nod off.

I think I'm a bit of a knotless thread at the moment as normally at this time of year I am buzzing about trying to get us organised for going to France.  Lists are being written, ticked off and re-written.  Piles of stuff gathering in the dining room ready to be packed and the annual hunt for the sun hats.  

I am definitely missing that this year.

I'll just have to gaze at my sunflowers on the kitchen widow sill and imagine I'm in France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.