Daily Wild

By emyjane

Fond of Figs

The figwort has grown to it's usual enormous tall height in the front garden and the wasps are lapping it up!  The plant also attracts the caterpillar of the mullein moth - I haven't yet spotted one, but the leaves have been munched, so they're there somewhere!

Wow thank you SO MUCH for all the great comments and congratulations from my 4 years of blip yesterday (would have been 5 years, but even blippers need a year off lol)  I must admit I had no idea it was my 1460th yesterday and I wish I had had more time when I blipped it to 'realise' this fact - I did go back later to try and edit but I can't find the edit button for the text, so I gave up and decided just to feel foolish until I explained myself on today's blip!  Sadly, I, like many of you, still mourn the loss of 'old' blip - somehow it was just a lot more special to have a blip anniversary... now it's just, 'Oh, ok'... xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.