Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Portrait of a dog

Husband casually mentioned that perhaps I would like to choose a new lens for my birthday, although he prefers to buy me jewellery.  I was off to that camera shop as quick as a flash.  I had bought a second hand 105 mm lens a few months ago that I love.  It is brilliant for macro, of course, but I also enjoyed using it for portraits and even landscape.  The fact it is manual doesn't really matter for macro but I did miss a great image last week when I wasn't able to focus quickly enough.  I therefore decided to go for the automatic focus 105mm.  I didn't want to cause husband to have heart failure so I rejected the Nikon and went for the Tamron.  The dog was my first guinea pig and, I have to say I was really pleased with the way he has come out.
On another note I have been in a state of mild hysteria over the past few days.  I am one of those people that never really thinks about their health  so I don't think I am a hypochondriac. I suppose I have also been really lucky and have taken good health for granted.  However, the minute anything goes wrong, I research on the internet. find all the worst case scenarios and write myself off.  This has been the case this week when I went to the doctors with a suspicious mole.  The doctor confirmed that it needed to be removed.  It was the fact that he said "urgently" and they have booked me in this week that has struck terror in my heart.  So search terms such as "how many suspicious moles are cancerous?" have kept me and my anxiety fuelled.  Not sure how family are going to be able to stand another week or two of this.  I wish I was stoical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.