Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Will it be ready this summer?

When we bought this house last year, the fact that it came with a swimming pool was seen by Mr. T as a disadvantage.  He can be very practical when it concerns something he is not interested in.  Anyway, he worried about the cost of running and maintaining it. "Nothing but trouble" he kept muttering.  Well we are now in June and we have not yet put our toes into the water.  It took 4 weeks to find someone who had space to do the necessary stuff to de-winterise it.  I think that is the expression.  We finally found someone who sounded very knowledgeable but 2 weeks aftter the first visit it is still a bit slimy - and the boiler won't light.  I think it may be ready for about a week before it is closed for the winter.  More worryingly, I am beginning to think Mr. T was right -  not that I would admit that.
I had a lovely birthday.  A long walk then youngest son and his girlfriend came out for a meal.  He bought me the most beautiful necklace so lovely I would have chosen it myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.