FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

"There's no use in crying!" said Alice

As I sat on the train home I decided to share an extract from Alice's Adventures Under Ground - The Original Manuscript for my Blip today.

"There's no use in crying!" said Alice to herself rather sharply, "I advise you to leave off this minute!" (she generally gave herself very good advice, and sometimes scolded herself so severely as to bring tears into her eyes....for this curious child was very fond of pretending to be two people,) "but it's no use now," thought poor Alice. "to pretend to be two people! Why, there's hardly enough of me left to make one respectable person!"

....but Alice had got into the way of expecting nothing but out of the way things to happen, and it seemed quite dull and stupid for things to go on in the common way.


Photograph - Headcorn Train Station at 7pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.