Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Birthday Butterfly

Today was my 50th birthday. I know they say that 50 is the new 40 and all that but it still sounds old!!! At least I'm not as old as the Magna Carta. We had intended to visit Lincoln today to join the 800th celebrations of the sealing of that historic document but circumstances played against us. So I and my parents went to Burton Agnes Hall for lunch and a walk around the walled garden (or a push in my mum's case!) It was very pleasant and enjoyable in the sunshine. We returned home to find flowers had been delivered in our absence which was a unexpected surprise. The sun had also brought this Orange Tip butterfly out on the violas at the front of my parents' house. Never managed to photograph one before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.