Coach House

It was brighter this morning, though not particularly warm for the time of year.  I had a busy day of meetings at work, including a three hour meeting on pensions – a topic I know very little about.  I had my fingers crossed that no one would ask me a question – and luckily although a couple were directed my way – someone else chipped in and diverted the questions elsewhere.  Whew!

BB brought his excellent school report home tonight.  We are delighted.  Well done BB – keep up the good work!

I went for a short walk to up my step count.  Sitting in meetings all day is not good for your fitness! I walked by this house which is near us.  It is a coach house and/or stables and kennels circa 1790.  It is now the dwelling house of an architect, and is an architecturally interesting building.  It is very different in style to the big house – which is owned by the Council and may, or may not, be for sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.