The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Propellor

Another grey day. 13C, but quite breezy.
Quiet day today. Maeve the Deerhound and I had our walk after lunch and we made a point of having a wander along the beach and going to the Fishermen's huts. Said hello to the man I saw working on his boat last weekend. Looks like he has finished repairing the keel and this weekends job is to paint that area. I am keen to see his boat in the water. I am sure he is too.

Today's blip was one of the last shots I took today. Just as Maeve and I were walking away from the Fishermen's huts the propeller of a boat caught my attention. Not all bright and shiny new brass, but one with some character and some interesting colour. I went for a close shot just showing a little of the paint colours on the keel and hull of the boat :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.