Two Little Boats

18.7C blue sky and a pleasant cooling breeze.

I had my usual early visit to the Coop this morning. Back home I decide I didn't want to hang about the house or garden, so Maeve the Deerhound and I got in the car and went through to Arbroath Harbour. We had a nice walk round. It was very bright and warm. There were people strolling, and people visiting the lifeboat, and activity on the boats and yachts.

When we got back round to where we had left the car I noticed that a yacht was backing out of its berth and a man was untying a little fishing boat. The gate to the inner basin had been closed when Maeve and I walked round. Easy to tell as the lock style gate forms the bridge over the opening to the inner basin :-)

We stood and watched, and sure enough one or two more yachts began to look busy. Engines were started and sails were hoisted. A few minutes later there were three blasts of a klaxon and the gate slowly opened. Boats began to move and we were treated to a flotilla of small fishing craft and some quite big yachts exiting the inner basin and making their way out to sea.

From the pictures I took I have chosen this one because I like the shape of the two little fishing boats and the way they are almost a mirror image albeit different colours :-)

After lunch Maeve and I went for our usual walk. I enjoyed the breeze. Maeve got hot. Another croissant corner perhaps ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.