Journey Through Time

By Sue

We Are NOT Amused

The one pincushion plant is in the front and the beheaded pincushion plant, that I recently got in a photo with a swallowtail butterfly on it, is in the back yard.  The crime happened in one night.  I first assumed it was the squirrels, but Bill says that there has been a rabbit seen in the neighborhood.  So, possibly our prime suspect is a wascally wabbit.   

It better not go after any more flowers, or we might be having rabbit stew one of these nights.

After my glorious weekend full of scenic wonders such as the Oregon Coast and the big city of Seattle, I didn't know what I was going to do for a blip.  Then I had to run over to Aunties tonight to get her Rx, and when I returned, Bill showed me this.  I thought you could mourn along with me the loss of my flowers.  'I'll snip it all back and I'm sure flowers will come back, but Bugsy better not return.  

Thank you for all the wonderful comments for my aunt's birthday.  I passed them on to her.  She says "Thank you!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.