Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

Digital Blues

Dear Digital Gods: Please stop shitting on me.

Firefox started acting up. I finally fixed my brightness. Steam stopped working and Firefox got worse. Fixed both.

Started gaming. Game I'm playing starts acting up. Firefox not only starts acting up again, but now crashes two seconds after launching, every time, without fail.

I decide to take a break from trying to fix Firefox and I look in the game's Steam forum to see if anyone else is having the same issues. I just want to play a game and relax for a while before trying to fix Firefox again.

Someone is having the same issue with the game. They found a virus in the game, published by Sega. Damnit all.

So I go to scan with Windows Defender, and find that almost ALL of its files are missing. I finally manage to repair it, but its scan turns up nothing. Then I learn that Windows Defender has trouble catching this virus. I set it to scan again anyways, while looking into downloading AVG and/or Avast to do further scans. (AVG is the program finding the virus for other people.)

Meanwhile, I'm stuck using Chrome, a browser I hate, to try to fix Firefox.

Oh, and for some reason, Steam is refusing to let me contribute useful information in the game forum. It says there's a "communication error" but that goes away as soon as I remove any useful information. I tried to edit the useful information in, but get the same result. I can edit and add useless information without a problem.

I think the Universe might be kicking me hard in the ass to learn computer repair and maintenance.

I JUST WANT TO GAME AND RELAX TONIGHT! C'MON!

With all these problems popping up, I'm kinda worried that my laptop might not survive to morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.