Miracles of Nature

I know today is Tiny Tuesday and I should be blipping a macro shot, especially seeing I'm judging them this week,  but...

I had a meetings in Nelson today, and between the two of them I whipped out to Washbourne Gardens to look for monarchs.  I've looked a couple of other times this season and thought they weren't there, but today I found them.  They're on different trees from the ones they wintered over on the last couple of seasons so I had been looking in the wrong place.

I watched one in flight today and saw it join a cluster.  Ah hah!  Found them!  There are literally thousands of them on this tree alone.  Cluster of hundreds hang from the branches.  

Not the clearest of shots - the darned things never stop moving, and I didn't have my big lens with me, but you can still get the idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.