a lifetime burning

By Sheol

..by any other name

Tiny Tuesday #3: Scabiosa

I gotta a feelin' inside of me
It's kinda strange like a stormy sea
I don't know why, I don't know why
I guess these things have gotta be
I gotta new rose, I got her good
Guess I knew that I always would
I can't stop to mess around
Like a brand new rose in town


The Damned - New Rose
 
What's in a name?  A scabiosa by any other name would look just as stunning.  Maybe it is just me, but it is a name that sounds like the sister of the drummer to that first of the British punk bands: the Damned's Rat Scabies.  Even my spell checker insists on changing the spelling of scabiosa to scabies.  Still, as sisters go, she is an absolute stunner :-)

To see this one properly you may have to look large, as depending on your monitor it may seem to be out of focus otherwise.

With thanks to TeeJay, for being the guest judge of this week's entries.

.. and a big thanks to everyone who commented, starred and favourited yesterday's monomonday shot of the electricity pylon. I will get around to responding individually later on today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.