Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hard working

Busy day.  Organising outfits for the wedding, magically adding two inches to CarbBoy's trousers (ribbon looks fine on boy's trousers, yeah?) and trying to figure out how to lose two inches (and the rest) from my waistline so that any dress fits. We are only there for the wedding and drinks, not dinner and dancing, so maybe I can breath in for that long.

Much rain today.  Probably not what the bride and groom were hoping for.  Tomorrow looks better.  

Though I worked hard today (though to little obvious effect), I don't work as hard as this geranium, which has been producing blooms at an astonishing rate since April.  I love the colour so much that I can't even be grumpy with it for overwhelming a yellow rose I was rather fond of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.