Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sweet and sour

A sandwich day.  The morning spent pottering in weak sunshine in the garden, picking the sweet peas, tearing out the broad beans and mange tout to make way for more green beans.

Then our annual meeting of co-owners, at which I was going to take my turn at being glorious leader.  That was opposed by one person and I realised that I just couldn't face a year of having to deal with that person, so I withdrew.  Happily the meeting was shorter than in previous years, but as ever we are being asked to pay a small fortune for the pleasure of having a septic tank, gas we don't use, and a somewhat mowed bit of grass.

Drawing a veil over all that, I retired to the garden to hack with an axe at the tree stump that I had ignored this morning just so that I would have something to take my (inevitable) frustrations out on this afternoon.

Dinner, West Wing and trying to pretend I don't have neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.