Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Coastal Walk with Evening Stars, Camp Bay

Tonight I've been in Diamond Harbour once more for Camera Club, but before the meeting to kill some time, I thought I'd go and see what I could Blip round at Camp Bay, the furthest out to the heads the road goes on the South side of Lyttelton Harbour.

I spent an hour or so, watching the sun set and the evening stars appearing. In this shot, to the right of the tree on the bank, you'll see Venus and Jupiter, bright in the evening sky. It's also nice to see I picked up a shooting star too - shame I didn't see it to make a wish!

Check out the extras for more soothing beach scenes from this picturesque little bay :-)

Oh yeah, thanks for the lovely comments for yesterday's Bellbird and Orange. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.