Flower Power

Market day today, it will be the last time we attend the market during this visit to Lenno as our stay is almost over. It was a nice morning, but as we left the apartment there were a few spots of rain. Having read the forecast I knew there was more to come. Accordingly I knew it would be wise to be prepared, especially after the downpour we had on Sunday. I decided to wear a waterproof jacket.

The weather remained warm sunny and pleasant all morning. Aside from myself I saw nobody dressed in a similar manner. Thunderstorms and rain did follow in the afternoon, but by this time we were back in the apartment.

Normally I avoid having people in my daily postings, every now and again an exception arises. This young lady caught my attention for having flowers in her hair. This is not San Francisco, and I think she is British, but even though she may be out of context and time she makes a suitable subject for a Blip. She was choosing a pair of trousers at the market, which she subsequently purchased.

I had to crop the image fairly substantially to remove the other bystanders from the photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.