Bellagio Tower

This tower is now an art gallery, at some point in the past I expect it had an equally worthy but more practical use.

The weather forecast is not good today, cloud, rain and thunderstorms. Not a day for enjoying the sunshine so we head across to Bellagio. As usual there are quite a lot of people around, maybe not quite as many as usual. Lunch in Bellagio as well as a wander around the village.

As the ferry returns to Lenno the heavens open. We take shelter in the portico in front of the hotel at the ferry terminal. The bar of the hotel is busy with people watching football. So rain is good for business for some.

We decide to walk up the hill to the apartment despite the rain. By the time we arrive we are pretty damp, and I have discovered my shoes are not waterproof. Unfortunately we have no food for dinner and more importantly no wine. I take advantage of a break in the weather to head down to the supermarket.

Overnight more thunder, lightening and rain.

I cannot remember how many attempts I made before this photo uploaded successfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.