Tiny Technicolour Tuesday - The Poppy and the Bees

It's a beautiful day today, summer has returned once again!

I was feeling very angry about the Esplanade development and local political shenanigans last night and woke up feeling quite stressed about it all. So I went down the track and switched off amongst the flora, birds, insects, lizards and a baby rabbit! I sat on the bench at the edge of the reservoir and listened to the lapping water, the ducks squawking at each other and the gorse popping on the banks. Wonderful!! See my Flickr for more photos.

My poppy and bumble bee was taken outside the kitchen door just before I set off, and has been attracting lots of bumbles today. In fact if you look really closely you can see another tiny bee in there too!

Out to Bento tonight for tea and a good catch up with Manda, can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.