Above Le Braye

I wonder when the summer will last for more than a day? It started off nice this morning but by lunchtime it was overcast. I didn't go out for a blip until this evening when I drove down to Le Braye to check out the surf. We've had northerly winds for about two weeks and the surf has been as flat as a pancake. Today it's been a westerly and so I hoped there might be some action on the waves. Although there were a few surfers and boogie boarders out in the water it was far too choppy for them. 

So this shot is of a dog walker on the beach walking towards El Tico and the Splash. I was walking above the beach on scrub land that I haven't really spent much time on. I'm sure it's a great place for insects when the sun is out and the weather is warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.