Bee in the Barley

The new 2015 Photoshop's a bit of a pain, it's a big revision and it loaded up alright, then you find you need a new Raw plugin which hadn't been included in the update and then you find your other plugins like Nik Efex and Topaz aren't there so you have to reinstall them. Could have done without all that today!

I went out with the macro lens on my camera. I did it on purpose, just thought it might be a challenge. I stopped at the barleyfield. There were some nice little pink flowers among the barley and along came a bee. It landed on a flower, wiggled its bum a bit and then just settled in there. Don't know why it did that but I managed to get in and take few shots without it b*ggering off like they usually do. I thought I'd got a clean shot but there's one of those fine awns from the seedhead between the lens and the bee. Never mind it still looks OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.