Holwell

"Anyway, how's your groin, dear?" Not exactly what you want to hear said in a loud voice in the cheese aisle of the supermarket, but thankfully it wasn't addressed to me.

It's been a beautiful day here and it looked good up on the moor so after lunch I headed up to there. I've often admired the dry stone walls which go from Hemsworthy Gate down to Holwell but I'm not sure where the best place would be to photograph them. The answer is probably from a drone, 10 metres up but I don't have that technology available to me. Unfortunately, no sooner had I left the van and started to walk than it began to spit with rain. I'm not sure I've got a great viewpoint here but at least there's a little bit of light on the wall and picking out Bonehill Rocks to the extreme left of the picture. 

On my way home, the heavens opened and it poured down. At home it was still dry as a bone but that's what what happens up on the moor, if you want good weather it's best to stick to the lowlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.