pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

My Pretty Stream

Norwich is a beautiful, historic, & colourful city. Vibrant and busy. But my tiny piece of Norfolk has a charm all of it's own.

One of the attractions of the property here, is the stream that runs through the front garden. When the children were small they loved to paddle in their wellies in the stream, in all weathers. I have just cut the grass at the end of a surprisingly uneventful day....I didn't go out at lunch time. I think the people of Norwich had enough entertainment yesterday, I didn't want to over do it!

After cutting the grass at the back, I forced myself to do the front too. There is only a small amount of grass, and I'd left it a bit too long really. Once it was done, it made me want to get down into the stream and start weeding the flowerbed there. I haven't done any work on that bit of garden since I moved up in April, so I've decided that is next on my list. Hopefully next time I blip it, it will be transformed!

Henry is going to be 13 on 28th June. We haven't really had the opportunity to talk about presents with him, but he has given me some quite specific ideas today. Now I just need to figure out my eBay login and password etc, and I'll be able to get him what he wants!!!

Had a brief chat with Jon, where he commented on how much computers, computer shopping etc have taken over our lives. I am happy to say, however, that I will be heading to the toy shop in Norwich tomorrow lunchtime, to buy something proper, with real money to add to the birthday bits!

Where does time go? It's time for bed again already :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.