Lunch with Connections

Connections, my good friend on Blip and in "real life" and I met today for an early lunch. It has been awhile so we never stopped talking the entire time. I brought along my photo book from Arvin and my recent trip and we took a leisurely look at about half of it before our delicious crab crepe arrived. We shared that and I had salad while C had white bean soup. We ate at the Mount Bakery, one of our favorite places to have a delicious lunch. We split a rich chocolate desert too. We had both read in the Bellingham Herald this morning that chocolate lovers have a big edge over non-chocolate lovers when it comes to heart health. So we tucked in and didn't look back. 

I really love C for many reasons. She is such a good and caring friend and is full of really good ideas that help when I'm out of my depth. We had a long discussion about how to handle developing a plan to be sure Arvin is okay if I have any kind of a setback that takes me out of the picture for awhile. This has been bothering me quite a lot lately. I knew I needed a plan but just couldn't figure out how to start. 

C's idea is to form a circle of support with good friends and family members who are willing and interested in supporting us if needed. These folks would know who everybody was and would have contact information for all of the group. Then if something happened, contacting one would mean the whole group would be in on the situation. They could implement whatever might be needed to take care of Arvin until I was up and going again. I plan to look into local facilities where either Arvin and I could stay for short term care if needed. I already feel so much better now that I have the beginnings of a plan. Thank you so much my friend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.