The taste of Summer

Early start today  -  a trip to Morrisons with my friend Jan for the big shop. After unpacking and scanning the shopping I had breakfast/lunch.  I had some toast topped with a small tin of beans and sausages.  (3½ syns.)

The other ⅔ of the wheelbarrow arrived this afternoon.  It said on the instructions that it needed 2 people at least to put it together. There was only me here but I had a go anyway.  Without success.  Definitely needs another person to hold the bits steady while bolts are tightened.  So I have put it to one side till Neil is next here.

Felt a bit tired and my back was aching so I had a little nap.  Tino joined me.

Had salmon and salad for my tea followed by ( Scottish ) strawberries.  They may be the taste of Summer but we didn't have summery weather today.  It was quite warm but really dull with no sunshine at all.

Steps today - 4,714

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.