Abstract Thursday

The theme for Absract Thursday today is "Keeping It Minimal".  So my simple image is of some ornamental grass which is growing in my back garden - I have  given it a bit of  heat map treatment on Picasa. Thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this challenge.

Quicky did some housework this morning before getting the bus to Newcastle to go to the Theatre Royal. Saw a performance of The Mikado. It was excellent and I really enjoyed it.

Afterwards I popped into T J Hughes and I spotted a pair of black leather shoes - Size 12  - which were reduced in price from £19.99 to £5.  Bought them for Neil.  For that price it was worth taking a chance that he will think they are OK. Got some food shopping in Tesco before coming home.

Of course being at the theatre I missed the big match - England v Wales.  Neil texted me the score.  I had recorded the game so I watched it while I was eating my tea.  Great to see England get that last gasp winner.

Haven't seen Blackie today - but  he may have called by when I was out.

Sad news about the murder of Jo Cox.  Such a tragedy.

Steps today - 7,263

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.