THE YOUNG ONES

This is my contribution to the Wild Wednesday challenge organised by Cailleach .  I think they are young starlings.  They really enjoyed the crumbled up Weetabix I had put on the bird table this afternoon.

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  After lunch I walked down to the chemists in the village for my repeat prescription. The weather was back to being chilly and rainy.  There are no two days alike as far as the weather is concerned at the moment.

Neil came here after work - bringing with him a load of clothes to be washed.  We had our meal together while watching the football.  France V Albania.  I made Special Prawn Fried Rice for myself and for Neil two roast duck breasts with buttery cheesy mashed potato. 

Guess who turned up this afternoon?  Yes - Blackie.  He came with his chum Fluffy - my neighbours cat.  He looked as though he hadn't a care in the world.  I gave them both some food and they went on their way.  I decided not to get Blackie into the garage again as I don't have time tomorrow to go through all the rigmarole of phoning the RSPCA, vets etc as I am off to the theatre.  He actually seems OK in spite of the wound on his head.  I will have a rethink on Friday.

Steps today - 8,204

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.