Flower Friday - In memory of Jo Cox

The Flower Friday twist for today is " three" so I picked out three chrysanthemums from the bunch I got free at Morrisons last week for my birthday. I have given them a black border in memory of Jo Cox the Labour MP who was brutally murdered yesterday.  RIP Jo.   Thanks to BikerBear  who hosts the Flower Friday challenge.

Had a lovely long lie in this morning.  I needed it. The morning was gone by the time I surfaced.  Then I watched football on TV - Italy v Sweden.  Finally got out of the house at around 5pm.  Walked down to Tesco in the village for a bit of shopping and also to collect some items I had ordered online.  More football this evening - Spain v Turkey.

I made baked chicken risotto for my tea.  It was easy to make, tasty and filling. 

The weather has been cold and wet all day.  Not remotely like Summer.

Steps today - 6,561

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.