Tiny Tuesday Orchid

It has been a busy and fun day.  I was at Waddesdon Manor where I finished off the second of my 'shadowing' days to act as a Warden' in the Manor House.  When I go in again on Friday I will be 'on my own'although there is a Warden in every room so will never be far from someone else. Waddesdon Manor is not normally open on a Tuesday but today was hosting a special 100th anniversary for the WI of Buckinghamshire.  Quite an impressive event with loads of ladies all dressed up in posh frocks and hats.  We had quite a few WI members round the House in the afternoon.

I then dashed off to meet the lovely Things Beautiful who had ventured up from Newbury for a mini blipmeet at Waddesdon.  TB is staying with me overnight and also came with me for a summer Camera Club evening in the wonderful grounds of a member's house.  Tomorrow we will both be at Waddesdon Manor so I hope the weather will be as good as today to show the place off to its advantage.  I know a lot more about the House now!

My blip today is of another small orchid in the wild flower border at Waddesdon Manor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.