carliewired

By carliewired

My First Solo Flight

Teacher, I paid close
attention to everything
that you said to me

~ carliewired

This painting began as a photo I took in April last year as I sped along Highway 6. My daughter and I were on our way to Creston, BC to visit a dear friend. She was driving. I was snapping photos wherever possible. 

I took this off the easel today. It has sat in the hallway between the living room and the kitchen so I can size it up as I go by. This morning I hit it with a lot more colour so I think I'm done with it now. Time to move on to something else. I may sign it and put it away. 

I have Brian Simons to thank for that tremendous workshop he gave in Victoria at the end of May. It was just what I needed to frame my thinking about the process of painting. 

For a look at Brian's fabulous work go to www.briansimons.com.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.