Rain doesn't stop play!

The dire weather continues but there's a great half term treat on offer for young and old alike at the Walker Art Gallery which is where this youngster was heading to see 'Can You Tell What It Is Yet?' a Rolf Harris retrospective.

The gallery was heaving at lunchtime today and people of all ages were involved in creating art works inspired by the great man's work.

On another note entirely I want to say a huge 'thank you' to everyone who's stopped by to look at my 365 picture and particularly to those of you who've left a message of support! I've been overwhelmed by your loveliness and by the 'group hug' that you've bestowed upon me. You're all fabulous!

I've been away from the site for almost a week and have managed to relax and start to catch up on a few non-blip things but I'm now looking forward to catching up with your journals over the next few days - I wonder what you've all been up to!

I'm still intending to blip on a part-time basis from here on in but I have back-blipped for Saturday and Monday in case you should fancy a gander!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.