BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

Female Northern Cardinal...

I see lots of Male Northern Cardinals in my backyard and at my feeders, this evening a really colorful Female spent a long time in the Oak tree and curiously looking at the ground underneath the feeders.
I'm also publishing some extra fotos I took this afternoon and evening:  The grey Squirrel obviously has developed a sweet tooth as it was back tipping up the Oriole feeder quickly licking the sugar/water nectar, and another enjoying a fallen Sunflower seed; Downy, Hairy and Redbellied Woodpeckers, a Ruby-throated Hummingbird and Nuthatch; and the bright yellow flowers of Yellow Loosestrife punctata and Sundrops - Oenothera fruticosa that is brightening up some of the shady areas in my garden.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.