In the Pink

Wish I was in the pink.. I have had a day I would rather forget!

I had acupuncture this morning which went OK. I asked about my headaches and he seemed to think it was coming from my neck but all also he said I have a virus in my muscles. Never heard of that one before. He said that can happen.

I got home two hours later after my treatment which gave me just enough time to finish a book that was due to go back to the Library today. When I was leaving to pick up my friend to go to our peddle class at 1pm, I couldn't find my car key. I normally put it in the same place. After tipping the place underside down while looking for my spare key, I found it. It had fallen between the bedside table and the chair.

I last used the car on Monday for my Hydrotherapy class and must have put it in my pocket when I went to put my swimming things to wash. It must have fallen out of the pocket when I changed.

In my rush I had to go back inside to get the box for the Holter monito, as that had to come of me at 1:15, on the dot I was told. Then I had to take it back to the hospital after class. When I took it off at my friends place I hadn't put in the diary. So would have to go back home again before going to the hospital.

We got to class on time.. but my car wouldn't lock. So had to leave it unlocked. Just as well it was in a car-park close to the building. I managed to get my books back to the library. I would have taken John's car but the registration for his car ran out a couple of weeks ago and he hadn't renewed yet as he had no money.

I asked John if he would come with me to take the Holter monitor back to the hospital, as I didn't want to leave the car unlocked on the street. Luckily he was at home. We took off and what should have taken about less than 10 min.. took half hour as we got stuck in traffic because of roadwork's. 

When I got home I looked all over the place for my spare key. Still haven't found it! Because of all that my headache has become so bad I just can't seem to think properly. 

I have now taken a Melt which I don't like taking as they seen to upset my heart and make me sleepy. I was given them to take for the onset of a Migraine and if you get one fast enough it does help. They are also good for cluster headaches, which I think is what I have got at the moment. 

Luckily we have a few Camellias out in the garden so could get a blip up for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.