Postcard from Christchurch

It was a lovely sunny day, but there was a bitterly cold wind blowing. I had appointment at the hospital for 1pm and was pleased to get reach the hospital for some warmth. My appointment was to have a Holter Monitor fitted to see how my heart rate and rhythm are behaving.

My heart has been really great over the past two months but before that is was really going erratically for a while, so my GP wanted it tested. It has been a long wait and may not show anything as it is behaving now.

On my walk home I walked through the city centre and took a look at the building that was being demolished in the square. There was a big change since Sunday, not too much more to come down now. You can see it the shot top left.

There were a few people playing chess in the square today. You can see one of the people in the shot on the bottom left.

The extra shots are of ChristChurch Cathedral, a muncher eating the building, and Justice and Emergency Services Precinct  construction.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.