A Bunch of Grand Soleil d'Or

Today has been a bit miserable with no sun and some rain for a while this afternoon. That seems to have cleared up now and there is some amazing clouds around.

Last night we went out and had a meal with my old friend who was down in Christchurch from Wellington for the weekend to spend time with her family. She presented me with this lovely bunch of Soleil d'ors, when were going home. It was a lovely to catch-up and great to see her again. The Soleil d'Or do have such a beautiful perfume but I can't have them in the same room as me, which is a pity! My father gave her parents some Soleil d'ors bulbs many moons ago and now they are really multiplied.

The vase is from my Aunty Nancy who passed away last year. Her nephew said to me on Friday.. "you wouldn't want this", I took one look at it and said.. "yes I do". I think it is wonderful vase for these beautiful flowers, the colourings many not be to everyone's taste but I do like it!

So a day of memories with my father and his cousin Nancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.