Chillin' in the pool

Friday, we headed into town to grab some food I ordered, and one of Sugar's friends.  After a couple of errands we headed back home.  The Hubby took off with a friend up to my parent's farm to do a bit of camping.  The girls and I stayed home and enjoyed the baby bunnies.....the sun.....and of course....our first trip of the season to the outdoor pool.  Another one of Sugar's friends met us there.  The girls had a grand time swimming, and giggling....and just being together.  Summer is the BEST.  I sat poolside and read my book.  LOVE IT.  

After swim was over, I let the girls play for about an hour and a half at the playground while I read some more.  I'm generous like that.  Then we dropped one friend off at her home, and the two girls and I headed home for dinner and a quiet evening.  They did great going to sleep at a decent hour.  It was a lovely summer day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.