Popping up at IASH

I spent much of today dashing from one university building to another.

I started at the Sighthill campus of my university for a meeting. There I also delivered yesterday's haul so that the certificate and trophy can be displayed somewhere appropriate.

Then I travelled over to my own campus for a research student supervision, and after that a full afternoon of dry-run presentations of six papers that my group members will be presenting at an international conference in Aberdeen next week.

My third university building of the day was IASH at the University of Edinburgh. Here I participated in a panel discussion on the idea of the university in the twenty-first century. I very much enjoyed meeting the other panellists and audience members, and hearing what everyone had to say.

Afterwards a group of us, including fellow blipper Arclight, continued the discussion over dinner at 56 North. (Arclight blipped me with Mr hazelh at dinner. Do head over to her journal to see our happy faces.)

Exercise today: 13,367 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.